Pure Pop Records


Quick View
PHISH / LP ON LP 04 (GHOST 5/22/00) - The fourth volume in the 'LP on LP' vinyl series is "Ghost" from the second of two Radio City Music Hall shows. These were the first full-length Phish shows in five months, falling at the end of a week of promotional appearances celebrating the release of 'Farmhouse.' The Radio City Ghost stood out - bringing a kaleidoscopic dance party that lit up the room with millennial intensity. 'LP on LP' 04 was recorded by Paul Languedoc and mixed from the multitrack masters by Vance Powell.
Phish - Lp On Lp 04 (Ghost 5/22/00)
Quick View
New Alumni Blues Swirl Vinyl Pressing. Features early recordings (1984-1986) by Trey and Mike as well as full band tracks. Remastered from it's original analog cassette master for vinyl. Featuring Trey's original cassette artwork and new illustrations by Jim Pollock. The White Tape is a demo album released by Phish on cassette in 1986. Often cited as the first Phish "album", The White Tape was originally a collection of original material that the band used as a demo/sample tape for venues. The album was widely circulated among Phish fans for more than a decade before being officially released in 1998. The album was created from four-track recordings over a period of three years and includes a number of outside musicians performing on various songs. Only "Alumni Blues", "AC/DC Bag", "Slave To The Traffic Light" and "Dog Gone Dog" (a.k.a. "Dog Log") have the four band members together. The remaining tracks were recorded separately by various members and blended together to create the finished album.
Phish - White Tape [Colored Vinyl] (Can)
Quick View
Phish - "Fuego" - 2023 pressing of "Fuego", the thirteenth studio album by Phish originally released in 2014. The "Spontaneous Combustion" edition comes pressed on Orange "Flame" colored vinyl
Phish - Fuego (Spontaneous Combustion Ed) [Colored Vinyl]
Quick View

‘Farmhouse’, Phish’s ninth full-length studio album is now available in a 2-LP vinyl set on JEMP Records. The majority of songs on the album, including the title track, were derived from 1997 writing sessions at Vermont farmhouses. ‘Farmhouse’ was recorded and mixed by John Siket in fall 1999 and winter 2000 at The Barn studio in Vermont. Trey arranged the horns for “Gotta Jibboo” (Dave Grippo, Jen Hartswick, Andy Moroz) and strings for “Dirt” and the acoustic instrumental “The Inlaw Josie Wales”, which included Béla Fleck on banjo and Jerry Douglas on dobro. ‘Farmhouse’ was originally mastered by Bob Ludwig and released by Elektra May 16, 2000 on CD, cassette, and vinyl. The single “Heavy Things” charted after being previewed live from Big Cypress on ABC’s New Year's Eve 1999 millennium coverage. The instrumental “First Tube” was nominated for a Grammy, and the album went on to be certified Gold.

Phish - Farmhouse [Limited Edition Northern Lights 2LP]
$46.72 ON SALE
Quick View

Recorded live at Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, Bethel, NY during Phish's tech rehearsal on May 26, 2011.

Phish - Lp On Lp 02 (Waves 5/26/2011) [Limited Edition LP]
$12.48 ON SALE
Quick View

Trey Anastasio

Burn It Down (Live) [Plasma Orange 3 LP]

ON SALE $54.97 Vinyl: $41.22 Buy

MP3 Album: $9.99 Download

The Trey Anastasio Band went on tour in January 2020 intending it to be a warm-up for studio dates. The band was firing on all cylinders, reflected by the fiery sets and intense crowds. The pandemic cancelled the studio plans but producer Vance Powell told Trey "there was already enough great material on tape from the tour to make the best TAB album ever." It was named Burn It Down, a line from 'Set Your Soul Free,' because it encapsulated exactly what had been happening onstage every night.
Trey Anastasio - Burn It Down (Live) [Plasma Orange 3 LP]
$41.22 ON SALE
Quick View
The unlikely partnership between acoustic guitar pioneer Leo Kottke and Phish bassist Mike Gordon continues with the long-awaited Noon, their first new album in 15 years. Couching late-night melancholy in a summer lilt, Noon features 11 tracks of warmly askew songs and intricate playing -- and the intimate third voice created by Kottke and Gordon, two of the most accomplished and idiosyncratic instrumentalists in American music.
Leo Kottke & Mike Gordon - Noon [Gold/Red LP]
Quick View


The Gorge '98 [5CD]

CD: $37.97 Buy

MP3 Album: $20.99 Download

‘The Gorge ’98’ is a two show audio box set from 7/16/98 and 7/17/98 at The Gorge Amphitheater in George, WA – a natural open-air venue with stunning views of the Columbia River Gorge, and onsite camping under the stars. Capturing the band at a summertime peak at this storied high desert venue, ‘The Gorge ’98’ celebrates this idyllic two-night stand across 30 songs on the band’s first archival CD release since ‘St. Louis ‘93’ (2017) and ‘The Baker's Dozen’ (2018). Recorded live by Paul Languedoc, mixed from multitrack by Jon Altschiller, and mastered by Fred Kevorkian, ‘The Gorge ’98’ is must-hear Phish.
Phish - The Gorge '98 [5CD]
Quick View


Joy [Red/Purple/Blue 2 LP]

Vinyl: $36.97 Buy

MP3 Album: $9.99 Download

Joy is the fourth studio album from Phish, praised by critics upon it's release in 2004. Rolling Stone called it "a deeper trip than most Phish LPs" in their 4-star review. The "Growing Brighter" edition of Joy is pressed on a tri-color mix of vinyl (red, purple and blue). Tri-color 2LP on red, purple and blue vinyl
Phish - Joy [Red/Purple/Blue 2 LP]
Quick View


Big Boat [2LP]

Vinyl: $29.98 Buy

MP3 Album: $9.99 Download

PHISH / BIG BOAT - VINYL LP - Big Boat is the 13th studio album by the American rock band Phish. Recorded in Nashville, New York and the band's home studio, The Barn, in Vermont, Big Boat was produced with Bob Ezrin - who also helmed 2014's Fuego. It was released on October 7, 2016 by JEMP Records/ATO Records. It debuted at #19 on the Billboard 200. PERSONNEL: PhishTrey Anastasio - guitar, vocals Page McConnell - keyboards, vocals Mike Gordon - bass, vocals Jon Fishman - drums, vocals - Additional musicians: Chris Bullock: clarinet, bass clarinet, flute, alto flute on Petrichor Gabriel Cabezas: cello on Petrichor James Casey: tenor and baritone sax on Breath And Burning, No Men In No Man's Land, Petrichor Natalie Cressman: trombone on Breath And Burning, No Men In No Man's Land, Petrichor Andres Forero: percussion on Blaze On, Breath And Burning, No Men In No Man's Land, Miss You, Petrichor Jennifer Hartswick: trumpet on Breath And Burning, No Men In No Man's Land, Petrichor Rob Moose: violin, viola on Petrichor Jeff Tanski: additional keyboards on Petrichor Jim Horn: baritone sax on Tide Turns Steve Herrman: trumpet on Tide Turns Scott Dujac: trumpet on Tide Turns Roy Agee: trombone on Tide Turns Tyler Summers: alto sax on Tide Turns Denis Solee: tenor sax on Tide Turns
Phish - Big Boat [2LP]

back to top